Skip to main content
  • Home
  • The Institute
  • Administration
  • High Power Committee - OBC

High Power Committee - OBC

The Director has constituted a High Power Committee to look into the grievances, complaints/allegation related to caste based discriminations (OBC) arising at the Institute.

The composition of the committee is as follows:

Prof. Jitendra Sangwai, CH
Liaison Officer (OBC)
Prof. M. Thenmozhi, DoMS
Head, Dept. of Management Studies
Smt. K. Vijayalakshmi
Deputy Registrar
Member Secretary
Shri M. Sivakumar, Jr.Tech.Supdt., CWS
IITM OBC Employees Welfare Association
(Only for student matters)
Shri. Chathri Poshadri,
Research Affairs Secretary (RAS)
(Only for student matters)

Terms & Reference of the Committee:

  1. To act as an inquiry authority on individual complaints pertaining to caste-based discrimination and related allegations arising at the Institute regarding the OBC category 
  2. To ensure that victims and witnesses are not victimized or discriminated against because of their complaints.
  3. The Committee shall schedule and conduct face-to-face meetings at their convenience.
  4. The Committee shall submit its report containing findings and recommendations to the Director in a confidential cover.
  5. The proceedings shall be kept confidential, and all the members, including invitees, shall sign a non-disclosure certificate.  
  6. The tenure of this Committee will continue until further orders.​

The complaints can be sent across through the email ID or by the way of written communication to the Chairman/Member Secretary of the High Power Committee.