

INSTITUTIONAL ETHICS COMMITTEE (DHR Reg No. EC/NEW/INST/2022/TN/0168) INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY MADRAS

Sardar Patel Road, Adyar, Chennai – 600 036.

Email: iec@iitm.ac.in Phone: 044 – 2257 4929

The composition of the IITM - IEC effective from January 2023 is as follows:

Name	Role & Expertise
Dr. George Thomas	Chairperson (External) – Clinician
Dr. Madhulika Dixit	Member – Basic Scientist
Dr. R. Ramakrishnan	Member (External) – Statistician
Dr. Shobha Raghuram	Member (External) – Social Scientist
Dr. P. Gautam	Member (External) – Basic Scientist
Ms. Ammu Brigit	Member (External) – Legal Expert
Ms. Tara Gandhi	Member (External) – Lay Person
Dr. Boby George	Member – Expert (Sensors)
Mr. Bimalendu Sahu	Member – Legal Expert
Dr. Hema Swaminathan	Member (External) – Social Scientist
Dr. Madhavan Mukund	Member (External) – Technical Expert
Dr. Nagarjuna Gandham	Member (External) – Clinician
Swami Divyakripananda	Member (External) – Theologian
Dr. Rebecca Punithavalli	Member – Clinician
Dr. Nathiya Muthalagu	Member Secretary – Basic Scientist