The Team from IIT Madras comprising of the following M. Tech Students of Petroleum Engineering programme, Department of Ocean Engineering have made it into the final eight of 2016 SPE Petrobowl Asia Pacific Regional Qualifier at the Offshore Technology Conference held in Kuala Lumpur during March 22-25, 2016.

1. Prashant Thawrani (PE15M015)
2. Dheeraj Kumar (PE15M007)
3. Narendra Singh Shekhawat (PE15M009)
4. Rishabh Saurabh (PE15M013)
5. Kaligi Amar (PE15M018)

They are guided by Prof. Rajesh R Nair, faculty sponsor, SPE-IITM Student Chapter.