Best Paper / Thesis Awards


Dr. E. G. Tulapurkara Aerospace Engg. Excellence in Aerospace Education by the Aeronautical Society of India
Dr. T. Pradeep Chemistry CRSI Bronze Medal for contributions in Chemistry
Dr. K. P. Sudheer Civil Engg. INAE Young Engineer Award 2004 by the INAE
Dr. Ashok Jhunjhunwala Electrical Engg. 27th IETE Ram Lal Washwa Gold Medal Award by the Institution of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineers UGC Hari Om Ashram Trust Award by UGC Skoch Summit Challengers 2005 Award by Business India
Dr. K. N. Bhat Electrical Engg. Rashtriya Gaurav Award by India International Friendship Society
Dr. V. Ganesan Mechanical Engg. State Level Periyar Award for the best Engineering College Teacher in Tamil Nadu and Pondicherry by the Indian Society for Technical Education, Tamil Nadu and Pondicherry Section Khosla National Award by IIT Roorkee
Dr. K. Gopinath Mechanical Engg. Alumni Excellence Award by NIIT Surathkal
Dr. B. S. Murthy Metallurgical & Materials Engg. National Metallurgist of the Year Award by the Indian Institute of Metals
Dr. V. Sundar Ocean Engg. Rashtra Prathibha Puraskar Award by the Integrated Council for Socio-Economic Progress
Dr. M. S. Ramachandra Rao Physics Certificate in recognition of Excellent Achievements in Science Education Outreach by the UMD-NSF Materials Research Science and Engineering Centre (MRSEC), University of Maryland
Dr. Harish Chandra Librarian Best Technology Librarian 2004 by The Delhi State Booksellers and Publishers- Association
Prof. E. G. Tulpurkara
Aerospace Engineering Dept
Nominated as President of the National Society of Fluid Mechanics and Fluid Power for the year 2004.
Dr. R. S. Sirohi
Professor of Physics
IIT Madras and Director
IIT Delhi
Padma Shri Award
55th Republic Day of India 2004
Mr. M. Kantha Babu
Research Scholar
Prof. O. V. Krishnaiah Chetty
Mechanical Engineering Dept.
Certificate of Merit
Institution of Engineers 2004
Dr. K. Kasturirangan, Chairman, IITM Awarded the Officer de la Legion d honneur for his contribution to space research and management by the French Government.
Dr. T. Pradeep
Swarnajayanti Fellowship of the DST
Chemical Research Society of India Bronze Medal, 2004


Dr. A. K. Mishra Chemistry Fellow, National Academy of Science
Dr. S. Srinivasa Murthy Mechanical Engg. Fellow, American Society for Mechanical Engineers
Dr. C. Balaji Mechanical Engg.
Dr. Shamit Bakshi Mechanical Engg.
Humboldt Fellow

Best Paper / Thesis Awards

Dr. R. I. Sujith
Mr.P. Balasubramayam

Aerospace Engineering
Best Student Paper at the 8th technical session of the Madras India Regional Chapter of the Acoustical Society of America -2002
Dr. S. Swarnamani
Mr.J. Naresh

Applied Mechanics
Best Student Paper at the 8th technical session of the Madras India Regional Chapter of the Acoustical Society of America -2002
Mr.Sanjay Jayavanth
Applied Mechanics
Best Paper, International Congress of Biorheology -2002
Prof. V.Ramjee
Mr. Sasikumar
Applied Mechanics
Mr. Brijesh Kumar
Aerospace Engineering
First Prize for paper presentation, Flight 2003
Dr. P. S. T. Sai
Dr. Shammi Theodore

Chemical Engineering
Best Paper, The Canadian Journal of Chemical Engineering 2001
Prof. V. Kalyanaraman
Civil Engineering
Dr. M. Ramiah Prize for best technical paper, CSIR Foundation Day
Dr. A. Ramachandraiah
Mr. S. Pancharathnam

Civil Engineering
Best Paper, 8th technical session of the Madras India Regional Chapter of Acoustical Society of America
Dr. K. N. Satyanarayana
Dr. K. Ananthanarayanan
Mr. A. V. Thomas
Civil Engineering
The Suchit Kumar Ghosh Memorial Medal, Institution of Engineers (India) Journal 2002
Prof. K.Rajagopal
Mr. K. Purnanandam

Civil Engineering
Dr. N. K. Pichumani
Ramboll Consulting Engineers
IGS-AFCONS Biennial Prize, Indian Geotechnical Conference 2000
Dr. K. Rajagopal
Dr. P. L. S. Ramakanth
Civil Engineering
Best Paper, Journal of Rock Mechanics and Tunnelling Technology
Mr. A.Balaji
Mr. R. Kumar
Computer Science & Engg
S. K. Mitra Memorial Award, Journal of Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers
Dr. Deepak Khemani
Ms. Radhika B. Selvamani
Mr.Ananda Rabi Dhar
Mr. S. M. Michael
Computer Science & Engg
Best Application Paper, European Conference on Case Based Reasoning
Dr. V. Kamakoti
Mr. Annamalai Muthukarruppan
Mr. S. Suresh
Computer Science & Engg
Excellent Paper Presentation, Joint 1st and 3rd International Conference on Soft Computing and Intelligent Systems 2002
Mr. R. Kishore Kumar
Humanities & Social Sciences
Second Prize for best paper, Consortium of Student in Management Research, COSMAR-2002
Prof. O. V. Krishnaiah Chetty
Dr. Eswara Reddy
Mechanical Engineering
The Corps of Engineers Medal, 17th Indian Engineering Congress, Patna 2002
Prof. B. Ramamoorthy
Dr. A. S. Varadarajan
Prof. P. K. Philip
Mechanical Engineering
The Production Engineering Division Medal, 17th Indian Engineering Congress, Patna
Prof. M. S. Shunmugam
Mechanical Engineering
Citation of Excellence, International Journal Production Research
Prof. K. Prasad Rao
Dr. G. Madhusudhan Reddy
Mr. M. Vasudevan
Metallurgical & Materials Engg.
a. D&H Secheron Award;
b. I. T. Mirchandani Memorial Award
c. Weldmen Award &
d. Mrs. D.M. Panthaki Award
National Welding Seminar
Dr. T. S. Sampath Kumar
Dr. Ram Kumar
Mr. Sivaramakrishnan
Mr. Madhanasundar
Metallurgical & Materials Engg
First Best Technical Paper, Indian Dental Association State Level Competition
Prof. V. Sundar
Mr. R. Balaji
Ocean Engineering
Best Student Paper, Best Graduate Student Paper Contest 2001-2002
Dr.M.S.Ramachandra Rao
Prof. C. V. Gokulrathnam
Metallurgical Engg.
Mr. V. Ravindranath
Mr. Abhijit Goel
Lucas-TVS Award, Fourth National Symposium of Research Scholars on Metals and Materials
Prof. V. R. K. Murthy
Mr. E. D. V. Nagesh
Dr. V. Subramanian
Best Paper, 12th National Seminar on Ferroelectrics and Dielectrics