Shri Prashant Dabas, PhD Research Scholar, Department of Physics (PH08D025), has won the ’Young Scientist Award’ for best oral presentation of his poster entitled ‘Structural Studies on Crystalline and Amorphous Lithium Phosphate based Electrolytes and Cathode Materials’ co-authored with Prof. K. Hariharan (retired faculty) at the 10th National Conference on Solid State Ionics (NCSSI-10) held at IIT Kharaghpur during December 22-24, 2013.   He has been guided by Prof. K. Hariharan and Prof. V. Subramanian.