The following scholars of the Department of Mechanical Engineering have won 'Best Student Presentation Awards' at the 7th International and 45th National Fluid Mechanics and Fluid Power (FMFP) conference held at Bombay during December 10 - 12, 2018:

  • A. Sudeepthi (ME15D079) for her presentation entitled “Microparticle Aggregation of Dense Suspensions and Blood Plasma Separation in a Microwell Driven by Surface Acoustic Waves"  
  • Utsab Banerjee (ME16D010)   for his presentation entitled   “Migration and Sorting of Ferrofluid Droplets Across the Interface of Two Coflowing Oils in Presence of Magnetic Field

It is worth mentioning that the above two papers are among the four papers chosen for this award from a total of 692 technical papers presented at the Conference. 

The scholars are guided by Dr. Ashis Kumar Sen.