Ms. M. Priyadarshini (EE13S09), MS Research Scholar, Department of Electrical Engineering has won the Pratibha 2015-2016 – Eaton Excellence Award.  She is guided jointly by Prof. Nandita DasGupta (EE) and Prof. M. S. Ramachandra Rao (PH).
Pratibha-Eaton award is the first of its kind scholarship that aims to recognize exceptional women engineering students in leading engineering institutions in India, assessing them not only on academic excellence but also on the basis of their co-curricular achievements. An amount of 1,12,000 (INR) is provided per scholarship.