The team from IITM comprising D. Jayavel, Junior Technical Superintendent, Prof. Nitin Chandrachoodan, Prof. Anil Prabhakar, Department of Electrical Engineeringand T. Pradeep, Enability, an IITMRP Startup, has won the Nina Saxena Excellence in Technology Award 2015 instituted by IIT Kharagpur for iGest, an intelligent gesture recognition device for persons with motor and speech impairments.