The team comprising Prof. T. S. Natarajan, Department of Physics and Dr. S. Anitha (currently working in a project of Prof. C. Vijayan and Prof. T. Pradeep), has been declared the Runner-up at the 3rd National Awards for Technology Innovation in Petrochemicals (2012-13) by the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers, Government of India in recognition of their contribution to Technology Innovation in the category of Innovation in Polymeric Materials –Development of Electrospun Nanocomposite Smart Material’.