The Team from IIT Madras has been short-listed for the next phase of the Lockheed Martin's C130 RO/RO Payload Design Challenge. Our team was the top team among the five participating university teams. 

The team had presented a high level design and analysis of their concepts on 7th March, at FICCI Federation House, Delhi in front of a esteemed panel of judges from Lockheed Martin, TATA Advanced Systems, DRDO and US Air Force.   The team has been awarded a funding of $ 60,000 for the next phase to develop the prototype and a business transition plan along with TATA Advanced Systems as our local industrial partner.

 Here are some press articles about the event: 

 The team comprises of the following students :

1. Anupam              Chandra,
    Team Leader

ED12B008 10. Subarna S AE13B033
2. Deeban babu CE14M107 11. T V Raviteja ME15D008
3. Dhiraj Jamdade CE14M068 12. Saikat Jana EE14S011
4. Avinash Arya EE15M025 13. Utsav Bhardwaj ME14S085
5. Narasimha Murthy ED13B023 14. Srikanth Kotra EE13D212
6. Amique Ukani AE13M002 15. Yash Sukhatme EE15S068
7. Mohan Das CH14S006 16. Y A P Ram Shankar EE15S001
8. Nitesh Kumar ME15S020 17. K Nikhil EE13S044
9. Vaibhav Patharkar CE15M115 18. Pruthvi Chaithanya EE15D017