In the Joy of Engineering, Design and Innovation (JED-I) Project Challenge 2013 held at IISc., Bangalore the following awards have been won :

Overall Best Project Award and Best Project Award (Electrical Division)

The team comprising Mukul Mohan (EE08B043), Department of Electrical Engineering and M. V. Jairaj (ME08B024), Department of Mechanical Engineering have won the Best Project Award under Electrical Division and the overall Best Project Award for the development of low vision telescope. Ms. Sailaja, Shankar Nethralaya and Syed Sufiyan (EE10B041) have also worked on this project. They have been guided by Dr. Sujatha Srinivasan, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Dr. Shanti Bhattacharya and Dr. Nitin Chandrachoodan, Department of Electrical Engineering.

Best Project Award (Mechanical Division)

Mr. Suyog Sawala (CH09B084), Department of Chemical Engineering has won the Best Project Award under the Mechanical Division for his robust method for feature extraction for applications in colloidal science and biology. He has been guided by Dr. Basavaraja Gurappa, and Dr. Sridharakumar Narasimhan, Department of Chemical Engineering.