1. Dr. Radhakrishna G. Pillai, Department of Civil Engineering has won the Outstanding Young Concrete Engineer of Tamil Nadu award.

2. Sunitha K. Nayar, PhD Research Scholar (CE09D016) and Moghul Sirajuddin, MS Research Scholar (CE12S009) have won the Outstanding Thesis in the Field of Concrete in Tamil Nadu. Both the scholars are guided by Prof. Ravindra Gettu.