Mr. B.  Aravind, MS Research Scholar (ED15S006), Department of Engineering Design has won the Best Student Paper Award  for his paper entitled  ‘Design of a Static Balancing Mechanism for Coordinated Motion of an External Load’  co-authored along with Dr. G. Saravana Kumar and Dr. Sandipan Bandyopadhyay at the 2nd  International and 17th  National Conference on Machines and Mechanisms (iNaCoMM-2015) held during December 16-19, 2015, at IIT Kanpur.