The following research scholars from the Department of Biotechnology have received ‘Best Poster Awards’ under various categories for their posters (from among 203 posters presented) at the 2nd Asian Congress on Biotechnology during 15-19 December 2013 at New Delhi :

Rothangmawi Victoria Hmar (BT09D018) for his poster entitled"Metabolic Engineering of Lactococcus Lactis by Chromosomal Integra-tion for Hyaluronan Production", co-authored with Prof. Guhan Jayaraman and Prof. K B Ramachandran under category Bioprocess Engineering.

Jyotsna Jolly (BT08D015) for his poster entitled "Production of 1, 3-Propanediol from Glycerol with Lactobacillus reuteri", co-authored with Dr. Bernd Hitzmann, University of Hohenheim, Germany; Dr. S Ramalingam, Anna University; and Prof. K.B. Ramachandran  under the category Bioprocess Engineering.

Veerabhadra M V (BT12S004) for his poster entitled"Identification of Potential Metabolic Markers in the Transformation of Head and Neck Cancer" co-authored with Dr. Rayala SK, and Prof. Ramachandran KB under the category Biotechnology Tools