The paper by Vikrama Vamshi Pasula, Research Scholar (EE11S042) Prof. Amitava Das Gupta and Dr. Deleep R. Nair, Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering entitled ‘Design of a Piezoresistive MEMS Resonator Operating Beyond 1 GHz" has won the ‘Best Poster Award’ in the area of MEMS and Sensors at the International Workshop on Physics of Semiconductor Devices (IWPSD-2013) held at Noida during 10-13 December 2013.