Prof. V. Ganesan  and Ms. Vijayashree, Junior Technician Department of Mechanical Engineering on their paper co-authored with Prof. N. V. Mahalakshmi and Prof. P. Tamilporai of Anna University winning the ‘Best Paper Award’at the International Conference on  Recent Advances in Mechanical Engineering and Interdisciplinary Developments (ICRAMID 2014) held at Ponjesly College of Engineering, Nagercoil,for their paper entitled ‘Analysis of Incylinder Pressure and Temperature Variation in a Four-stroke S. I. Engine Using Wiebe’s Combustion Model’