The paper entitled ‘Modified Activated Reactive Evaporated Copper Nitride Thin Films: Impact of Growth Pressure and Annealing’ by Dr. Mahaveer Kumar Jain and his PhD scholar Guruprasad Sahoo (PH10D026), Department of Physics has won the Best Paper Award at the International Symposium for Research Scholars on Metallurgy, Materials Science and Engineering (ISRS 2014) held during December 11-12, 2014 at IIT Madras.