Sandeep Kolluri, MS Scholar (EE11S052), Department of Electrical Engineering has been awarded the Best Paper Award for his paper entitled ‘A New Auxillary Current Injection Circuit for Improved Transient Response of Step-up / Step-down DC-DC Converters’ at the session on DC Conversion Systems in the IECON 2013 39th Annual Conference of the IEEE, Industrial Electronics Society held at Vienna, Austria.  He has been guided by Dr. N. Lakshminarasamma, Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering.